Press Love

How was everyone’s first day back to work?  My first day was yesterday- and so was Luvy’s.  After having two weeks off, I didn’t want to go back!!  Good thing I like where I work and who I work with.

Last night, we had the incredible opportunity to have two friends over for dinner, Curtis and Kassie.  Being the busy body that I am, I was so busy that I forgot to take pictures!  You can take my word for it that we had a GREAT time.  Plus, lots of goodies were made for a future excursion– stay tuned for that!

Tonight, I want to share with you one of my Christmas presents.  Let me preface this by saying I love tea… and kitchen gadgets, so this was not a weird gift.

Luvy’s parents got me a Bodem tea press.  :)  When we went to Cincinnati, we got some English Breakfast loose leaf tea at Jungle Jims.  I was ready to try it out.

At first, I wasn’t sure how much tea to put in there.  I ended up only putting 1 tablespoon in, but it would have been better with more.  I think for the entire pot, it would need two tablespoons.

It worked like a charm!  It reminded us of the tea that we were served in London.  (Miss you guys!)

I can’t wait to get some flavored teas- like the one I had at Remedy Teas in Seattle.  It would also be great with some mint leaves brewed in as well!

Of course, I serve my tea with Stevia!  YUM.  Speaking of stevia- check out this NuNaturals giveaway on Averie’s blog!

Since it is so cold here in Louisville, I think I’m going to brew me some tea and snuggle on the couch.

Who else is ready for it to warm up??

Leave a Reply

