Like Rice and Beans

I am loving having one class down and only one paper standing between me and 2 weeks of relaxation!  Thanks for all your sweet comments!!

In between working on my paper, I have been hanging out with Luvy and doing some fantastic pilates.  I haven’t been doing pilates in a while, and I forgot how much it burns!!  :)  I have been doing videos over at blogilates.com.  She is incredible and super fun to “work out” with.

Tonight, Luvy made us dinner since I had to work late.  He made a staple meal around here.  Rice and beans!

Not many meals are better than rice and beans with veggies, salsa, and HOT SAUCE!  Yum.

After dinner, I got to talk to one of my college roomies over skype!  We haven’t seen each other in a 1.5 years.  I can’t believe how fast time flies!

We try to keep up with each other over our blogs, but it isn’t the same.

I miss talking to her…  I also miss coffee dates and her hugs.  We go together like rice and beans.  :)  Miss you Mary!!!

Hope you all are having a great week!  Just think.. tomorrow is Friday!  Luvy and I have a day out planned.  :)

What do you all have planned for your weekend?

3 thoughts on “Like Rice and Beans

Leave a Reply

