Zen Garden

Happy Monday!  I hope you all had an amazing weekend!

Personally, I am never ready for Mondays… ever.  :)  However, this week is going to be a great week!

For starters, I have a skype meeting tomorrow morning to discuss some changes that are going to be taking place on the blog.  :)  Plus, Thursday is our  4 year anniversary!  I can’t believe it has been 4 years!

I think I know what I’m making… this or this.  Luvy’s choice of course.  :)

Luvy and I love to go out to eat and explore new restaurants.  Especially now that my stomach issues have settled down and I’m able to eat more!

I have been wanting to try Zen Garden on Frankfort Avenue here in Louisville for a long time, and so we did on Friday night.  Zen Garden is a vegetarian restaurant, and I’m super blessed with a hubby who doesn’t mind to eat vegetarian!

It was awesome!  It was a super cozy restaurant, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.  Plus it got rave reviews on Urbanspoon! Zen Garden on Urbanspoon

Luvy and I ordered 2 entrees that we could split.  When we go new places, I LOVE getting two things and splitting them.  Maybe this is because I can never make up my mind on what to order…  :)  He ordered the Curry Soup entree.

It was MUCH bigger than we expected.  :)

Per the waitress’ recommendation, I got the Crispy Shiitake Mushrooms with brown rice instead of white.

Neither of them were disappointing.  I usually don’t go for really glazey meals like the entrée I ordered, but I really liked it!

I had a bit of trouble with the soup..

I kept forgetting to take my spoon out of the soup, and so it kept sinking in.

After three times, I finally caught on!  Our sweet server felt sorry for me and brought more napkins..  Whoops.

(Notice my awesome Blend shirt??)  Don’t judge how I look, I had been running errands and cleaning all day.  :)

As if the restaurant wasn’t awesome enough, they made both of our meals completely gluten-free!  They were super accommodating.

Zen Garden will certainly be on our regular rotation!

What great restaurants have you tried lately?

Do you like to share entrees or have one of your own?

13 thoughts on “Zen Garden

  1. Looks like a great restaurant – my kind of place. My hubby is very veg-friendly too, I always tell people he eats vegan about 80-90% of the time. And love the shirt – isn’t it soft?! :)

  2. I love sharing entrees! To me, the best meals are those closest to a sampler platter. My mom and I always love ordering 3 or 4 appetizers and split them as our entree. That way, we don’t have to pick one option but can satisfy all of our cravings! :-)

Leave a Reply

