I read Truth

Not many times do I get to participate in a Bible study with a bunch of other women. Time constraints, working with our college group, and other things always keep me busy during my church’s women’s Bible study groups.

I was so excited when Sarah (MamaPea) posted about her new Bible study she was doing with a large group of women called the Soul Detox.  

At first, I didn’t really look into it, but after a couple of days I got more and more curious.  Plus seeing the #shereadstruth hashtag all over twitter really got my curiousity spiked!  I decided to check it out.

I am now on Day 4, and I love it!  I believe most of the group is on Day 11, but I didn’t want to miss anything, so I just started from the beginning.  

IMG 0796

Soul Detox is great for busy people, like me, to do.  You don’t have to come up with a reading plan on your own.  You just get on YouVersion and that day’s reading plan is ready for you.  Plus, it is great to have such a large community of women that are doing the Bible study together.  It really holds you accountable.

No one knows if you are reading your plan or not, that is between you and God, but it is extra rewarding when you tweet everyday about your quiet time with God using the hashtag #shereadstruth on Twitter and Instagram.

This is such a timely and perfect study, because it is talking about replacing our toxic thoughts with the truth of God’s Word.  

I would love for you to join me on this journey!  You can go here to jump on the plan : http://www.youversion.com/reading-plans/257-soul-detox.  I would love to answer any questions you might have or encourage you in any way.  Feel free to e-mail me at delightsanddelectables@gmail.com.

You don’t have to be a blogger to join!!  You just need to have a heart that is ready to be changed by Jesus!

I went back on forth on when to post about this, but I thought tonight was the night.  Mostly because I want you all to join me, and because my sweet friend Jane wondered why I didn’t tell her about it.  Sorry Jane!!!  Here I am telling you all about it, and I strongly encourage you all to jump on board with me and Jane.  

Let’s all do the Soul Detox and rid our hearts and minds of anything toxic and replace it with God’s Truth!

Watch your thoughts, for they become words.
Watch your words, for they become actions.
Watch your actions, for they become habits.
Watch your habits, for they become character.
Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny. Source unknown


Who is going to join me on this journey?? 

Make sure you are following me on twitter @batrentham and Instagram delights_delectables!!

19 thoughts on “I read Truth

  1. I just found your blog and I am so glad you did! WOW this sounds awesome!! I love that you said its about replacing our toxic thoughts with the truth of Gods word.. thats something I am so passionate about.. replacing the enemies lies with Gods truths.. thats something the Word REALLY helps us discern!!!

    • Yes it does! So glad you found my blog so I could find yours!! Satan can be so deceptive. We must always stay in God’s Word as ask for wisdom and discernment!

  2. hahah thanks! I just saw it on your Twitter feed and wondered what the heck it was! I’m just starting at the beginning too! I figure it will be good not matter what day I’m on! :)

  3. I love love love the thought of this. Can’t beleive I am only just now hearing about it. Life has been too busy. I’ve been doing a Beth Moore study in the mornings about “breaking free”. Sounds sort of like this topic and I love it. I am off to check out the Soul Detox now.

    • The Breaking Free study is amazing I have heard! I need to do it sometime. I am about to lead a new study with our college girls at our church, but after that I really want to do Breaking Free. You should def join us for the Soul Detox!

  4. I’m jumping on board right now Brittany! This is so crazy – I was feeling as though I wanted to do something like this and HERE IT IS! I cannot thank you enough for sharing this! I will be on my way over to that link right this minute!

Leave a Reply

