Eat for Missions

I love my church family!  Luvy and I haven’t gotten to go out to eat with them much lately due to my food allergies and tummy problems.  I’ll be sharing more about with you all here soon.

Monday night, Aspen Creek hosted a fundraiser for our church if you ate there and gave them a flyer for our church.  They donated 10% of the total bill to our church and that money goes towards missions.  I’ll go out to eat to support missions anytime!!  

I was so excited when I looked at the menu and saw that they had salmon, because that meant I could eat there!  I was pleasantly surprised that I could eat here, because I can’t eat at Applebee’s or O’Charley’s and this restaurant is sort of like them.

IMG 1027

We went with a few of our college students plus Chris and Jennifer and their 3 sweet boys!

IMG 1026

Chris co-teaches our college student’s Sunday School with Luvy and Jen is our church’s children’s director!  

The food was great.  I got salmon and steamed broccoli.  They didn’t have any other sides that were dairy and gluten free, but I didn’t mind!

IMG 1024

Luvy got some chicken dish and it looked AMAZING!  I was wishing I liked chicken… :)

IMG 1023

The company was even better than the food though!  I loved spending time with everyone.

IMG 1022

These boys hold the keys to my heart though….

IMG 1029

IMG 1021

IMG 1018

and the bad part is that they know it!

These kids make my day!

I hope you all are having a fantastic week.  Just think… tomorrow is FRIDAY!  

I have a 3 hour seminar to sit through tomorrow… who wants to join me on twitter and instagram from 9-12 EST??  ;)  

What are you all looking forward to this weekend?

What restaurant have you been pleasantly surprised by lately?

8 thoughts on “Eat for Missions

  1. Like the previous poster, I’m also looking for a church family where I live (since my real family lives on the East Coast). Time to stop being shy and join some classes at church :)

    I’m glad you were able to enjoy the dinner!

  2. Awww babe! This makes me so happy :) So happy you could enjoy dinner out with your friends/church fam! That makes me so so happy sweetheart :)

  3. Yuck to seminars haha. I hope it isn’t too boring and the time goes by fast! Looks like a fantastic meal with great company. The people you’re with always make a meal so much better! Hope you have a fantastic Friday beautiful girl <3

  4. I hope you made it through your seminar. I often knit through them if I can.

    I swear eating for a cause just makes it so much more fun. I haven’t been going out as much lately to be surprised! WA still has painfully high gas prices and then add the cost of the dinner and it is still a challenge. I know as a vegan eater though it can be hard to go to community events like this. It is one thing if it is more potluck style because you can bring your own food. A restaurant is a different story.

    I will do be manning the bake sale today! If only the weather would hold!

  5. So cool you found something to eat, I know what that is like! I can’t wait to hear about your health update – really, I’ve been wondering what is going on with that! I hope everything is going good!

Leave a Reply

