MIMM #3

I can’t believe it is Monday already!  Time for another Marvelous in My Mondaywith the lovely Katie!

These MIMM posts are really helping me set the tone for my week.  They are helping me to be much for thankful and content rather than dread the start of a new week.  🙂  Even though I like my job, I am NEVER ready to go back to work after the weekend is over.

I took the day off from blogging yesterday to just relax and unwind, which was MARVELOUS!  I even took a nap.

Since I didn’t post yesterday, I want to say a very happy Father’s Day to all the daddy’s out there.  A very special Happy Father’s Day to my Daddy!

Bam 004

He is not only a wonderful Daddy, but he is also my friend.  Thank you for leading me, guiding me, believing in me, and loving me….unconditionally.

IMG 3611

Also, Happy Father’s Day to Luvy’s Daddy!

Jdt2 012

Thank you for raising Luvy to be a man of God and to love his wife as Christ loved the church.  You are a wonderful example!  Thank you for loving me as one of your own children.

IMG 1680

Luvy and I are so blessed to have such marvelous families.

Last night, we kick started our summer bookclubs with our college group!  I had a marvelous time with the girls!  I forgot to take a pic, but I’m sure I will have plenty of opportunities this summer!

This morning, I had a relaxing morning with Luvy before heading to work, which was marvelous.  Last week, we barely saw each other.  We haven’t had breakfast together since vacation!

IMG 1051

I also had some other marvelous happenings this weekend… but you will have to wait to hear that news!  😉

Do you all find these MIMM posts encouraging?

Do you all dread Mondays or do you love the start of a new week?

26 thoughts on “MIMM #3

  1. I most definitely love Marvelous Monday posts! They truly are a wonderful way to start the week! Everyone seems to enjoy them too!!!! 🙂

    What a beautiful post, Brittany ❤ I am happy and so grateful to say that my Dad is my friend too!

    Your breakfast looks pretty marvelous itself 😉 WOW!

  2. I have a feeling that I’ll be dreading mondays once I start my internship and am on a real person schedule haha. Can’t wait to hear your exciting news!!! I do think these marvelous Monday posts help set the tone for a great day and week. Hope you have a great one 😀

  3. Good morning. I love the Monday posts! I do actually look forward to Mondays. They are a nice reset. Although I didn’t used to feel that way about them.

    I am still considering getting that book The List (I actually have too much reading going on right now) so I am looking forward to how your book club goes. I can tell the subject matter is more than relevant for me.

    Sometimes I don’t know which is worse: the expectations we put on ourselves or the ones that society does. In a roughly 2 week period I have another younger sister announce her engagement and a different younger sister announce she is pregnant. As the oldest of several sisters you can bet I have had the “oh, you are older and not married, no children (etc.)?” comments. It can be hard stuff.

    Have a great week! I will work on setting the tone for mine!

  4. Since I work in retail, I don’t get a formal weekend off. Generally I’m lucky enough to get one weekend day off per week but despite working weekends, I still come to dread Mondays. A little bit of something wonderful or MARVELOUS is the great way to start your week. I’m not sure why I haven’t done this yet…;)

  5. I feel so incredibly blessed. I was fortunate enough to spend this weekend with the most important fathers in my life. Yesterday, we had an “official” family birthday party for my kids’ 7th birthday and we invited all of our local extended family over for a BBQ and swimming. I couldn’t believe how lucky we got with the weather. For the days leading up to Saturday, the marine layer had been so thick it actually rained and then if it cleared up at all, it was just for an hour or so in the afternoon. But yesterday around 10:30 in the morning, the sun started peeking through and by noon, there was hardly a cloud in the sky. The temperature was perfect and it turned out to be a beautiful day. By 3:00 in the afternoon, the guests arrived and the kids and their cousins swam in the pool, had a water gun fight, and snacked on watermelon wedges while sitting on their towels poolside.

  6. Dads are wonderful, aren’t they? I really wish I appreciated my dad more growing up rather than acting like a spoiled, ungrateful brat =(.
    I think my Mondays really depend on how my weekends went. But, for the most part, Monday mornings are not fun. I’m working on changing that though. I feel as though time flies by SO quickly, and I must learn to cherish every moment!

Leave a comment