Rocky Top you’ll always be home sweet home to me…

Today was a great day.  I got to sleep in.  Back in college, I could sleep until noon or later.  Now, my sleeping in constitutes my body letting me lay in bed until 7:30.  It felt GREAT.

My morning included of cleaning and making spelt pancakes for Luvy.  It has been forever since I had made pancakes, and today I could add in spelt.  Yesterday, I went by Whole Foods and picked up spelt flour for the special occasion.

They were good, but too dense.  They aren’t quite recipe ready.  I’ll post the recipe when I perfect it.  Hopefully next weekend, because we have a special visitor coming.  🙂

I am getting over my frustration with not being able to run.  Ashley at (never home) maker has a great post about dealing with injuries that really helped me.  If you have never checked out her blog you should!  She has great exercise/running tips and great recipes!  So, today I did Insanity.  I’m going to give it another couple of weeks before trying to run again.  Plus, I made a doctor appointment to get my knee looked at.

This afternoon we took it easy.  We watched Tennessee dominate Mississippi 52-14!!  I have been a Tennessee fan since, well, forever.  It has been a rough couple of years for us, and it was great seeing them have such a decisive victory.  Plus, they played great today!  GO VOLS!!!

Being in Kentucky, I really miss East Tennessee in the fall.  There is nothing like being in Knoxville on game day.  Orange is a beautiful color my friends!

There is one thing that I love more than Tennessee football.  That is my Luvy playing the piano.  It makes my heart race.  Hope you all are having a great weekend.  I’m off to the piano room…

One thought on “Rocky Top you’ll always be home sweet home to me…

  1. Your food looks so delicious and appealing, like it
    belongs in a magazine. You do such a good job of trying new things. How well do you like the spelt flour with the recipes you make? We use to buy spelt bread and it seems like I liked it if memory serves me correctly. I know you
    said you will have to perfect the pancakes. I’ll be watching for that recipe. Do you use pure maple syrup, honey, fruit or what to top your pancakes?

Leave a Reply

