Love from Luvy and chocolate cravings

Today started out with me spending the morning alone because Luvy had to leave early this morning.  I put on my big girl face and decided that even though my headache was still here, I was going to have a good day.

What do you do when you have an almost empty nut butter jar??

You put your rye flakes in it!  (still not the same as oats in a jar!)

And have it with a cup of tea.

I went out to leave for work and found it very cold and RAINING!!  Boo.

I came home to a yummy lunch, and still no Luvy.  😦

I went back to work and sat in the dark in between patients because of my headache.  I was not the life of the party at work today by any means.  Sorry guys..  (ladies actually).  I have the best coworkers imaginable.  Period.

After work, I came home and found this:

Flowers and a love note from Luvy!!!!

Forget the headache, forget the rain- THIS made my day.  He always has a way of making me feel better.

I have been craving chocolate since the LEAP diet… and pizza, but that is another story.

So, today I added in tapioca.  

I had never had tapioca, and had no idea what to do with it.  So, I modified the instructions on the back of the package to make chocolate pudding LEAP style.

Luv’s Carob Pudding

  • 1.5 cups of almond milk
  • 1.5 cups of water
  • 1/4 cup tapioca
  • 2 tbsp carob
  • 1 tbsp honey

I started by adding the almond milk, water, and tapioca in a saucepan.  

Bring it to a simmer, and let simmer for 12-15 minutes.  Stir frequently.

Once the tapioca is finished and completely transparent, add in carob and honey.  Stir well.

Next time I will add the carob during the cooking process, because it did not combine well.  I may also reduce the amount of carob to 1 tbsp to 1.5 tbsp

Let this cool in the refrigerator.  When set, plate and serve!  

It would be great with bananas, strawberries, or raspberries!!  Of course, I can’t have bananas yet…

What makes your day?  What has someone done for you to turn your day around?

One thought on “Love from Luvy and chocolate cravings

Leave a Reply

