I’m thankful for family

The holiday season always reminds me how thankful I am to have such a loving family.  Today and tomorrow are going to be filled with time with loved ones.  Even though I have a paper looming over me, I can’t help but thank God for giving me such a wonderful family.

Nathan and Paula (Luvy’s oldest brother and his wife) and their two children left today to go to China for two weeks.  They are over there to pick up our new niece!  We all can’t wait to meet Molly!

The are going to be blogging their experience at www.mollytrentham.blogspot.com.  Feel free to keep up with them as they go through this exciting time!

Update on Jennifer- still no baby yet.  I’m taking her the pineapple that Luvy picked out tomorrow.  

No pumpkin pie for Jennifer– we are going to fill her up with pineapple.  Then, we will take a walk- swaying our hips, of course.  We are going sway Laura right outta there!

I have two new baby nieces on the way, and for that I’m thankful!

Tonight we went and spent time with my mom and step-dad.  We had a great time just hanging out.

Mom is wearing her hair curly now.  I’ve been trying to get her to for ages now, and I think it looks great!  

I mentioned to mom that I wanted a bread maker for Christmas.  It just so happens that she has my mamaw’s bread maker and has never used it.  So, Happy Thanksgiving to us!  She gave us the bread maker!!!  She opened it up, and there was a small piece of bread in there from the last time mamaw made bread….. 17 YEARS ago!!  

Don’t worry.  No one ate it.  🙂

Luvy and I came back to Dad’s and Papaw came and hung out for a bit!  We were being surrounded by love today.

Cooking has begun, veggies are chopped, and now it is off to bed for this tired girl.  BIG DAY tomorrow!

Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

