Things I’m Thankful For

After being a Thanksgiving Grinch before we left for Tennessee, I have come to realize that I have a lot to be thankful for.

The Lord has blessed me with so many gifts and blessings that I need to stop fretting so much and enjoy and be thankful for them.  So, tonight I want to share with you all just a few of my blessings.

First of all, I have the best husband in the world.  (Back off girls)  He is the most kind, loving, helpful, and PATIENT man around.  I honestly don’t know how he puts up with me and my shenanigans.

I have a truly amazing family.  Although we are spread across the country, we are very close.  Luvy’s side of the family has never treated me like an “in-law”.. or an “out-law” for that matter.  🙂  We are just one big family, and for that I’m grateful.  The good, the bad, the ugly… we take it all!

My friends are spread all over, yet they are still my rocks.  Without them, I don’t know how I would stay sane.  We may not talk as often as we would like, and we definitely don’t see each other enough but nothing will ever change between us.

I have an amazing job, and work with strong and intelligent women.  I couldn’t ask for a better work environment.  I am forever grateful to the ladies I work with, and for them putting up with me!

Luvy and I have an extremely supportive and loving church family who care about us.  This is so important to us being so far from family.  You all have become our family and home away from home.

I am extremely thankful for my space heater and blankets that I carry around on cold days like today!

I am thankful for cats, especially my Zoe, for hot summer days, Luvy and my favorite beach spot, for lazy weekends, long walks with Luvy, and date nights.

And last, I am thankful that I was raised a Tennessee girl.  There is nothing like the hills of Tennessee, Tennessee football, and smell of victory in the air.  26 years and counting!!!!  

We may live in Kentucky, but we will always be orange!

Have you stopped this season to remember all the people and things you are thankful for?

Leave a Reply

