There and back

Today was my long day at work,.  Since I had class last night and work today, Luvy was up to something…

He took the drive to Tennessee to meet our new niece, Laura.  She is BEAUTIFUL.  Just like her mom.

Today, I got to add in a favorite food of mine.  Lettuce.  Boring I know, but you have no idea how much I missed my salads!!

Today’s lunch salad was a beast!  

In the mix:

  • green leaf lettuce
  • roasted beets
  • corn
  • olives
  • roasted broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms
  • pistachios and almonds
  • salt and peppa
  • olive oil
  • honey

This along with leftover pizza made a perfect lunch for a yucky, cold day .

I miss Luvy when he is gone.  He is home now, so I’m outta here!

Has anyone seen any good movies lately??

We are having a date night tomorrow night, and we need a movie!

2 thoughts on “There and back

  1. Brittany! Your new niece is beautiful. 🙂 John David looks so proud holding her!

    I’m so happy you’re able to eat what looks like normal food again. lol. I hope your stomach is still feeling good! It’s fun to see you getting to eat more & more & how creative you’re being.

    I can’t wait to see you all soon! Michael & I will be home next weekend! (For Laura’s graduation! *tear*) So I’ll see you Sunday at church! And break is almost here! Finally! YAY!!!!! I’ll be home on the 20th. 🙂

    Love ya, girl.

    p.s. I watched an old classic, “Roman Holiday”, for the first time today. Audrey Hepburn & Gregory Peck. It’s great!

  2. Pingback: We’ve come a long way! « Delights and Delectables

Leave a comment