2 more bite the dust

Today Luvy and I had a date DAY!

It started out early.  We were out of the house by 8:15.  Both of us had dermatology appointments.

I have been to the dermatologist every year since, well… I would have to ask my mom.  Mom??

Anywho, I have gone for a long time, and I have had several moles removed.  Luvy on the other hand has never been to the dermatologist.  Luvy went first, and of course got a clean bill of health.  Me on the other hand had TWO moles removed.  TWO!!!! And they are right on my tummy.  Boo.  Date day didn’t start out so well.

So now, I have an ichy and icky tummy.  Lovely.

The rest of the day was fantastic, however.  Luvy and I have been running crazy for the past few weeks, and we finally got a date day today.

It started here:

Can you guess what we saw??

It was not #7.  Promise.  🙂

Secretariat was GREAT!  I loved it- especially because I already knew how it ended.  🙂

Next, we ran some errands and came home to make a great dinner.  Luvy is quite the help in the kitchen.

The menu included:

  • baked sole
  • corn pudding
  • grilled asparagus
  • roasted mushrooms
  • side salad

It was delish!  Luvy and I are still on our date day!

It is his turn to pick what we watch on the DVR.  And… I’m looking forward to my new food as a snack- a BANANA!

What are you all up to this weekend??

Leave a Reply

