Deck the House

This morning would have been the PERFECT morning for pancakes, hot chocolate, and snuggling on the couch with a good book or movie.  When we woke up this morning, we woke up to this:

Unfortunately, I had to work today.  Yes, on a Saturday.  It was our very first time offering Saturday appointments.  So, I had to brave the cold and snow and head on in.

While I was at work, the Christmas elf took over our house.  Luvy transformed our house from fall decorations to Christmas decorations.

It was so exciting coming home to all the Christmas stuff.

Especially things that were hand-made just for us.  This nativity was made by someone who I love very much, and she made a huge impact on my life when I was in high school.  Every year that I put it out, I think of her and her family.

My belly was hurting from sitting and twisting at work from where I had the two moles removed, so tonight was a lazy night.

We are sitting on the couch with the Christmas lights on watching Chase!  Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

What is your favorite Christmas decoration or tradition?? I love having the Christmas tree all lit up every night.  There is something comforting about it to me.

One thought on “Deck the House

  1. Pingback: ‘Tis the Season « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

