Ice-ageddon

Yesterday you would have thought that the end of the world was coming.  I made the mistake of going yesterday to get milk for Luvy and an eggplant.  People had their buggies piled high with canned soups, cereal, and who knows what else like they were going to get snowed in for a month.

This morning we had a little bit of ice.  So what?  Maybe I’m a cynic, but I don’t think it was THAT big of a deal.. you just have to be smart and be careful.

Anywho, I am NOT a cold weather person… I’m ready for the beach or summer… or both!  🙂

We closed the first half of the day today due to slick roads.  Since I had some extra time, I whipped up some blueberry bran muffins.  

Blueberry Bran Muffins

  • 3/4 cup wheat bran
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • dash of salt
  • 3 Tbsp applesauce
  • 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup blueberries (I did 1/2 cup frozen blueberries)
  • 1/3- 1/2 cup water or non-dairy milk

Mix all ingredients together and fill muffin cups up 3/4 of the way.  Bake on 350° for 18-20 minutes.

These are a very light muffin.  I like to break them up add them to my cream of wheat or whatever breakfast I’m having.

We worked until 7 tonight, and when I came home I found this:

Dinner made by Luvy!!

It was as so good.  He braved the cold and slick deck to grill salmon and eggplant.  I love him.

Sorry for the short/boring post.  Life has been a bit boring the past couple days… just the way I like them!  This weekend is sure to be fun… CHRISTMAS SHOPPING!

Have you all finished your Christmas shopping?? We are just now starting.  😦

4 thoughts on “Ice-ageddon

  1. Pingback: And We’re Back. « Delights and Delectables

  2. Pingback: And We're Back. - Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

