When the weather is frightful

Eat grits in a jar!

I love eating my breakfasts out of almost empty nut butter jars.  I was saving this guy for a special morning.  Today was the day.

My grits almost didn’t fit into the jar!

Grits+honey+cinnamon+cooked apple

I dined in peace this morning.  This was the first morning in forever I haven’t had someplace to rush off to.  I FINALLY  got to watch Regis and Kelly for the first time in MONTHS!!

For those of you that don’t know, I love Kelly Ripa.  Not in a creepy weird way- I just think she is great!  Luvy and I went to the show when we were in NYC.  Luvy is now a fan.  🙂

Poor Kelly is on crutches because of a stress fracture.  Regis and Kelly in the mornings is like my cup of coffee.  I NEED them in the mornings.  🙂

They brighten my day, especially on yucky days like today.  I hope everyone is staying warm and staying out of the slush!

Happy Weekend!!!

What are your weekend plans? Mine includes Christmas shopping that hasn’t begun yet around here.  eeekkk!!!

 

One thought on “When the weather is frightful

Leave a Reply

