Elfin’ Around

Sorry to be so grumpy yesterday!  This rotation diet has me all in a funk.  I’ll survive though!

Luvy and I had to be Santa’s Elves today.  We got the majority of our Christmas shopping done.  Just a few more things to get and we will be FINISHED!  Every year I keep saying we are going to start shopping earlier, but that never happens.

After fighting the crowded mall, we went to one of my favorite places on earth.

If any of you don’t know what to get me for Christmas.. I luv luv luv Whole Foods.

Luvy says I need to work there part-time.  I think I need to buy stock in the place.

We grabbed some sole, nutritional yeast, and a few other necessities.  By the time we got home, it was dinner time.

I threw together some sweet potatoes and brussels– new food today.  Steamed some cauliflower, and baked the sole for the last 10 minutes.  Quick and easy dinner.  Made in less than 45 minutes!

Roasted sweet potatoes and brussels sprouts

  • 2 medium sweet potatoes
  • about 20 brussels sprouts (I used one frozen bag from Kroger)
  • oil
  • salt and pepper

Thaw brussels- I did this in the microwave, but you can steam them or let them thaw out to room temp in the bag.  I was in a hurry so the microwave won.

Chop sweet potatoes and quarter brussels.  Toss with oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Roast on 450° for 30-35 minutes.  Stir 2-3 times during cooking to prevent burning and sticking.

Now this meal wasn’t so bad on the rotation diet..  maybe I can do this.  I won’t be able to make all the fun things I’m used to, but I can deal with it for a little while.  

It’s back to the grind tomorrow!

Does it ever feel to you that the weekend goes by twice as fast as the week??

One thought on “Elfin’ Around

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas! « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

