Co-worker Love

Have I every told you how much I love the people I work with.  Well, I do!

I am so incredibly blessed (and spoiled) where I work.  The ladies I work with are incredible!

We went out to lunch to celebrate Christmas together today.  As always, we had a ton of fun.  In the past few months, our office has gone from 3 people to 5!  It has been a huge blessing.

Katie, our new assistant, is one of the sweetest people I have ever met.  She brought her beautiful little girl, Brylee, to lunch.  

We all took turns holding her.

You can tell the ones that are mommies.  Karen is so good with kids!  I think she needs about 5 more.  😉

For Christmas, Karen gave us the PERFECT gift.  It just about made me cry.  Instead of physical gifts this year, she made a donation to The Smile Train.  This is an organization that provides free cleft lip and palate surgery for millions of poor children in developing countries.  It costs as little as $250 to perform the surgery on these children.  So, Karen donated $50 per person.  Our office paid to fix one child’s cleft lip and palate!  Check out their website here.

I’m finally getting into the Christmas spirit!

Leave a Reply

