Merry Christmas!

Santa baby.. I’ve been an awful good girl this year!

Christmas is always busy, yet fun around here.  We have three Christmas celebrations in two days!  Needless to say.. we are stuffed!

Christmas Eve is always spent with my mom and Mike.

Mom made a wonderful meal.  I didn’t remember to get pictures of the meal, because I was starving!!  On the menu was: ham, green beans, sweet potato casserole, roasted butternut squash, roasted mushrooms, cream corn, rolls, and Luvy and I had salmon.  She has been busy in the kitchen making all kinds of goodies.  She made homemade reese’s cups, heath, Martha Washington’s, and all kinds of other cookies and goodies.  Luvy loved them!

Santa had already made his mark here!  After we ate, we had fun exchanging presents.

Mom and Mike got us a pressure cooker.. no bean is going to be safe in my house!!!

They also got us some MUCH needed luggage for all of our traveling.

Mom made out like a bandit with all kinds of sweaters and scarves.

She is going to be stylish!

We woke up this morning to a white Christmas!!  It was so pretty.  I think my daddy’s farm is beautiful regardless, but the snow made it even prettier.

We braved the cold to take some pictures on the front porch.

After we ate lunch, we waited for Michael and Dawn to get there.  I made my corn pudding and roasted sweet potatoes, brussels sprouts, and cauliflower.  Daddy made ham, and I had lentils.  This was Luvy’s plate #1.

We exchanged presents, and took group pictures.

Of course, we had to get a picture of me and Michael with Daddy.

Then we were off to Luvy’s family…

To Be Continued…

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Double Trouble « Delights and Delectables

  2. Pingback: We’ve come a long way! « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

