Eleven for ’11

I slept hibernated in this morning!  I didn’t get up until almost 9am!!  This is VERY unlike me.

Luvy ushered me into the livingroom where I found these:

11 red roses for 2011.  I’m spoiled.  Period.

I decided to make Luvy french toast for breakfast.  I saw Caitlin’s Grilled Banana Sandwich a while back on her blog and thought I would give it shot.  I ended up adding pumpkin to ours.

My mix:

  • 2 egg whites (2 eggs for Luvy)
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin
  • dash of cinnamon and nutmeg
  • splash of almond milk

I topped the french toast with grilled banana, more pumpkin, almond butter, and maple syrup.

Not very pretty, but it was great!  Unfortunately, it kept me full for about 20 minutes…  😦

Today we both worked on school stuff and took it kinda easy.  I did the plyometric Insanity DVD.  It is official.. I am not good at push ups.  BUT it is my New Year’s resolution to do more weight training…  Shaun T worked me out good today!

Tonight, dinner was quick and easy since we were both working.  I made one of my favorites- Indian Lentils with Spinach and Eggplant.  I got this recipe from Emily over at Daily Garnish.  If you have never been to her site you are missing out.  She is a vegetarian’s dream come true.  Her recipes are to die for!

I made a couple of tweaks to make it LEAP friendly for me.  I subbed leek for the onion and had to play around with the spices since I can’t have curry or all the ingredients in garam masala.  I added in: cumin, coriander, turmeric, cinnamon, nutmeg, cayenne pepper, ginger, salt and pepper.  

It made the house smell so good!  Definitely one of my favorite meals in a long time!

I am off to hang out with Luvy.  He is in class for the next two weeks, so tonight will be my last night to just hang out with him before all craziness ensues!

I have a filling that more of this will be involved.

Keep the suggestions coming on what you would like to see more of on Delights and Delectables for 2011! And thanks to those of you who have sent me your suggestions.. your wish will be my command!  🙂

Leave a Reply

