And We’re Back.

We are back!

I enjoyed our time away, but there is nothing like sleeping in your own bed.  Especially if said bed has an electric blanket.

Believe it or not, we slept in this morning!!  It was great.  Luvy ate the breakfast buffet, and I made a quick breakfast in the room.  I used a banana from the breakfast buffet and put almond butter, almonds, and cinnamon all over it.  Then, I wrapped it with collard green leaves.  I ate 4 of them!  It was sooo good.  I got the idea from Ashley over at Edible Perspective.  She has the best ideas!!  Plus, I took my blueberry bran muffins, and had a 1/2 of an apple shared with Luvy.  

We headed off for the Cincinnati Outlets after breakfast.  We made out like a bandit!!  The deals were incredible.  For example, Luvy and I both got a pair of jeans for under $35 after tax!!!  I couldn’t believe it!  I got 3 pairs of jeans, 3 tops, and 2 pairs of hiking socks.  Luvy bought 2 pairs of jeans.  We almost got him a jacket, but that is a long story… 

Lunch was at a favorite of ours.. Ruby Tuesdays!!  We always say we are sharing his Boston Blue Burger and add the salad bar for me!  So cheap and so good.  

I forgot to take a pic of my salad.  It was DELICIOUS!!  Plus, they had several items that were leap friendly for me.  For a dressing, I used olive oil and asked for slices of lemon.  Also, I took in leftover salmon from last night.  Good thing we had a refrigerator in our room!

I was so excited to eat out twice in 2 day!!  Especially since I haven’t eaten out since before LEAP.  I would have NEVER taken in leftover salmon into a restaurant before LEAP.  Now that I know my true food allergies and my food sensitivities, I am not near as shy about taking food places.

That was Part I of our day.  Part II to come tomorrow!

Do any of you ever take food into restaurants??  Have any of you found any good sales/deals lately?? Luvy and I have some Christmas money to spend on winter clothes…  : )

Leave a Reply

