Part II and Special Birthday

Saturday was a busy day!!

After lunch, we headed home.  We stopped at Kroger to pick up some groceries on the way home, and when we got home Luvy realized that we had forgotten a bag there!!  OOpsy.

No time to go back for it though, because Luvy had a basketball game at the church.  (Don’t worry- they said we could come back for it later)

It was the staff versus the youth boys.  We won’t go into details on the score.  Lol.. but our staff sure is good lookin!

We were late getting in so I made Emily’s Brown Rice & Pinto Beans with Lemon and Rosemary in the pressure cooker, leftover spaghetti squash, and green beans with chopped hazelnuts.  

I swear Emily has the best ideas!

For the pressure cooker I added:

  • 1 cup rice
  • 2.5 cups beans
  • 3 Tbsp of lemon juice
  • 1/2 Tbsp dried Rosemary (fresh would be better)

I had soaked the beans overnight.  I put everything in the rice cooker and added 2.5 cups of water.  I cooked it on high for 12 minutes.  Quick and delicious!

Today just so happens to be my sweet niece, McKenna’s third birthday.  That is what makes it hard being far from family.  I wish we were there to celebrate!  We love you McKenna, and Happy Birthday!!!

It’s hard to believe that she is already 3!!  I seems like just yesterday she was a baby at my wedding.  Where has the time gone??

How was your all’s weekend??

Leave a Reply

