Where’s my mask??

I think I need Lysol, masks, and gloves!  Everyone that went on the trip is SICK!  I haven’t exactly gotten sick, but I have been extremely tired.  I also haven’t had an appetite for the past few days.  Today, I got a terrible stomach ache that has stuck with me all day.  I’m really hoping I don’t get sick too.

Even though Luvy was sick, he made dinner tonight!!   Love him!

Last night, I put together a vegan meatloaf and put it in the fridge for Luvy to cook for dinner.  This time I got to put my favorite topping on it instead of the semi okay beet puree.

Perfect Meatloaf and Topping

Meatloaf

  • 2 cups cooked lentils
  • 1 cup cooked bulgar wheat
  • 1/8 cup sunflower seeds (would usually use 1/4 but that is all I had!)
  • 1 red onion
  • 2 celeries
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 2 Tbsp ground flax
  • salt, pepper, oregano, basil, garlic powder

Saute onion, celery, and garlic until soft.  Combine all ingredients and place in loaf pan.  Top with:

  • 5 Tbsp ketchup
  • 1 Tbsp mustard
  • 1/2 Tbsp brown sugar

Mix all together and top meatloaf.  Cook Meatloaf on 350° for 45 minutes.  Let stand 15 minutes so that it doesn’t fall apart.

YUM!!  He also made roasted potatoes and green beans.  

I ate everything with Annie’s Ketchup.  I LOVE this stuff!!!

It would have been even better if I didn’t have a tummy ache and had an appetite.  😦  

Off to cuddle with Luvy on the couch.  I have a very early morning, and we have a hot date tomorrow night.

What are some home remedies for a tummy ache?? I’m not supposed to take any medicines right now…

4 thoughts on “Where’s my mask??

  1. Pingback: It’s the little things.. « Delights and Delectables

  2. Pingback: WIAW #3 | Delights and Delectables

  3. Pingback: WIAW #3 - Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

