A Heart Because I Love YOU

As you might remember, Luvy got me heart and daisy shaped pancakes for Valentine’s Day.

I had to work this morning.  That threw a kink in Saturday morning pancakes.  Instead, we had pancakes for lunch.

I used my heart and daisies for my perfect pancakes!

Luvy made us omelets.  Mine was egg whites, spinach, sautéed mushrooms and onions, and Daiya cheddar style cheese.  I am in love with Daiya cheese.  It is completely vegan and soy free!

Of course we split the heart shaped pancake.  I gave him the best part of the heart.  🙂  All because I love him.

I topped my pancakes with almond butter and pure maple syrup.  YUMMY!  However, peanut butter and syrup is much better.  I just haven’t added that in yet.

This was the best lunch we have had in a LONG time!!

Luvy then spoiled me more by taking me to Swagg’s to find some new running shoes.  I haven’t run since October because of my knee.  It is getting to be warm enough now to run outside, so I’m going to give it a go again.  🙂  I can’t wait to run again!!

What all do you eat on your pancakes?? I also like fruit on mine!  Luvy eats his with butter and syrup (and bacon or sausage when available).

One thought on “A Heart Because I Love YOU

Leave a Reply

