Can you believe it??

Okay, so.. my big news…

It’s actually not all that big.  A while back I talked about my Vegan/Vegetarian Dilemma.  I have just been feeling like something was missing in my diet.

After reading Gina’s blog and how she reintroduced chicken, my mind began to churn.  I eat egg whites, but I haven’t eaten chicken since early in college.  In fact, it has been over 5 years since I have had it!

After setting aside my pride of being a “vegan”, I tried chicken.

I know… pass out in the floor right?!?!?  I tried very hard to have an open mind and tell myself that I was going to like it.

We got cage free and antibiotic free chicken from Whole Foods, so that made me feel a little better.  Unfortunately, my suspicions were true… I just don’t like the taste of chicken.  I am going to give it one more shot, but next time I’m going to marinate our chicken in something overnight.  Maybe that will help??

My family has an AMAZING BBQ recipe.  The barbecue sauce will change your life… seriously.

Daddy taught Luvy how to roast the pork loin.  He did a great job!  

I can’t STAND the smell of pork – especially bacon.  YECK!

Trying to be a good sport, I believe it or not tried the pork barbecue!  It actually was better than the chicken, because I couldn’t taste the pork at all for the sauce.

Can you believe that I tried two different meats in a week time period??  I’m actually very proud of myself for giving it a shot.

I have realized that my body just feels better with just fish, egg whites, and vegetables sources of protein.  I can’t say that every now and then I won’t try meat, but I am no longer labeling myself as a “vegan” or “vegetarian” per say.

I body just feels slow and sluggish when I eat meat.  Instead of eating faux meats and protein supplements, I’m trying to eat REAL FOOD, but meat doesn’t seem to agree with me.

Do any of you have this problem??

One thought on “Can you believe it??

  1. Brittany,

    Ok, knowing where your from, this might be a dumb thing to say. But I’m interested in what you think of wild game, not just deer, but everything else too: Squirrel, rabbit, all kinds of birds, all kinds of fish? You seem like your really cautious about getting “ethical” food (no cage no antibiotics), wild game is about as ethical as it gets. Do you not like the taste of those?

Leave a Reply

