My Weirdness

I am such a weird person, but I’m okay with that.  I was asked yesterday about my eating habits, especially how I felt about hunting and wild game.

Personally, I just don’t care for the taste.  I tried deer years ago, and it had too strong of a “wild” or gamey flavor.  Just not for me. However, I MUCH prefer for people to hunt for their food and/or support their local farmers when it comes to getting meat.  I’m not a big fan of industry meat.  Support your local farmers and farmer’s markets!!

Okay, so that was my soap box.

There is a blog trend going around with this survey.  I found it on the incredible Ashley‘s blog, and I thought I would participate.  Here goes:

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: Full.  I like to snuggle

C. Chore you dislike: vacuuming- only because the screw is missing out of the back of our vacuum cleaner.  You have to stop frequently to put the hose back on!!

D. Dogs: cats please.

E. Essential start to your day: a yummy breakfast

F. Favorite color: green/orange

G. Gold or silver: white gold

H. Height: 5’1″  with shoes on 5’2″.  I hate going to the doctor and them making me take my shoes off.  😦

I. Instruments you play(ed): Does the radio count??  I played the recorder way back when, but that probably doesn’t count

J. Job title: Dental Hygienist

K. Kids: some day.. not today

L. Live: Louisville, KY

M. Mom’s name: Wendy

N. Nicknames: Brit, Luv, Brit Brit

O. Overnight hospital stays: When I was little I had pancreatitis and was in the hospital.

P. Pet peeves: slow drivers in the fast lane, people who talk with their mouth full, people who smack their food, and whistling.. I HATE whistling!!

Q. Quote from a movie: Just keep swimming, just keep swimming.. love Nemo!!

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: Michael (my only sibling)- wife Dawn, brothers and sisters-in-law: Nathan & Paula, Travis & Stacy, and Matt & Jennifer

T. Time you wake up: 6:45- 7am

U. Underwear: I wear them.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: water chestnuts

W. What makes you run late: me.. I’m perpetually late.

X. X-rays you’ve had: teeth, CAT scan of my head, ankle, knee, foot, elbow, and abdomen… I think that’s all…

Y. Yummy food you make: oh goodness… Luvy said everything.  He is too nice.  🙂

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I love tigers… but I would rather see them in the wild.  I think it is sad to keep the animals in cages like that.  Nobody wants to live in a cage.

Sunday the staff at our church had a rematch with the high school boys.  This time.. staff won!!

Luvy was hitting shots left and right!!  

I stole this pic from my friend Laura!  (Thanks Laura!!)

Off to hang out with Luvy.  The next few days are going to be hectic.  We are preparing for visitors this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

