Curls for this Girl

The curls are back!

I didn’t want anyone to think that Luvy brought a strange woman to church today…  🙂  Although, that might have led to some fun conversations…  😉

It was crazy how many people didn’t recognize me with straight hair.  It was unanimous that I look better curly.  Luvy says it is a part of my persona.  I think I agree.

After yesterday’s run, my knee didn’t bother me really until last night.  I iced it and thought that would take care of it.  This morning, it was not pretty.  It is really bothering me.  I think I might have to get it checked out again…  I am becoming a frequent flier in my doctor’s office.  The receptionist knows my voice when I call.  Seriously…  That is sad.

I just want to be able to run again without pain.

Since I was too afraid to run or do anything strenuous on my knee, I met my lovely friend, Danielle, for a walk.

Before our walk, I ate 1/2 of a Raw Revolution Bar.  It is the Cashew and Agave Nectar kind.  It was good, but I think I like the Blueberry Larabars better.  

It was such a pretty day today, and it felt great to walk and chat with a friend.  I had to cut our walk short though, because the knee was starting to hurt.

Luvy and I rested (believe it or not!!) today, and read our book.  We try to read a chapter out of whatever book we are reading together every weekend.  Right now, we are reading Reforming Marriage by Douglas Wilson.  It was given to us for our wedding.  It is alright.  He makes some very good points in the book, but his personality is comparable to a wall.  I have a hard time reading “dry” authors.  I like them to have personality.  🙂

Off to ice my knee… again.

Did you all remember to turn your clocks forward an hour?? Losing an hour of sleep last night was rough.  I didn’t want to get up!!

 

4 thoughts on “Curls for this Girl

  1. I like it better curly but either way you are beautiful! 🙂

    And BOO! I hate that the knee is bothering you!! We have got to get that knee fixed…you absolutely glowed with excitement of getting to run and you should be able to!!!

    And so you know…they know my voice when I call the doctor too…BUT in your defense…not many sound like you gal! HAHA 🙂

  2. Love your hair so curly or not it is beautiful. By the way I had to perm mine for years to wear culrs so enjoy the curls God gave you cause they are very becoming…..

Leave a Reply

