Wanna Cookie??

Luvy and I had a VERY relaxing Sunday.

After a crazy Friday and Saturday, we took it easy on Sunday.  We went up to Seneca Park and ran/ walked.  My run wasn’t that great, lots of walking was involved.  My knee just wasn’t holding up.  I stopped before it ever became painful.

It was great just being out in the beautiful weather and exercising!

One of my absolute favorite places to eat before LEAP and the food allergies was Whole Foods.  They have a wonderful salad bar and hot foods bar!  We decided to check it out Sunday night just to see if I could eat there, since we were in the neighborhood.

Turns out I could!!  I got a HUGE salad packed with all kinds of good stuff.

Luvy hit the jack pot with his plate too!

I, of course, was craving something sweet after dinner.  I had made a TON of cookies Friday, so I made another batch just for me.  🙂

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 cup unbleached flour
  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar (or honey)
  • 1/4 cup applesauce
  • 2 Tbsp Earth Balance
  • 1/4 – 1/3 cup of almond milk
  • 1/3- 1/2 cup of chocolate chips (or raisins, nuts, etc.)

Cream butter, applesauce, sugar, vanilla, and milk together.  Stir in dry ingredients.  

Drop by spoonfuls onto a greased cookie sheet.  Bake 12-14 minutes on 350°.

I ate too many… I now have a tummy ache.  🙂

But it was worth it.  Especially warm cookies in milk.  Tastes like cookie dough!

Wanna cookie??  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

