Over the River

And into Indiana… To the Wilder’s house we go!

Luvy and I spent a relaxing day together today, and this evening we went the home of one of his professors for dinner.

Dr. Wilder’s (sorry… Michael) wife, Ginger, and I have talked on the phone a few times, but we had never met in person until tonight.  She also has done the food intolerance testing, and she is the main reason I had it done!  I can’t thank her enough for that!!

They are also foodies, which is always fun.

Luvy and I chopped veggies and fruit for salads before we went.

I think I ate so much pineapple while I was chopping that I sprouted!

Look at that spread.  Luvy chopped the carrots.  Aren’t they cute???  Too bad I’m allergic!  😦

Michael and Ginger cooked salmon, rice, broccoli, and vegetable skewers.  The food was to die for!  I threatened to move in.

The conversation was even better than the food.  I don’t think there was ever a quiet moment!

They have the sweetest cat that needs a home.  I wish so bad that we could have a cat!!

Ginger also made some INCREDIBLE fudge.  She made it with coconut manna instead of ghee or butter.  It was to die for.  I didn’t get a picture, because I was too busy eating.

I am going to Whole Foods for coconut manna and out to get a candy thermometer stat!

I hope this was the first of many get-togethers with the Wilders.  We had a wonderful time, and it was such a blessing to us!

We can’t thank you guys enough for having us, Michael, Ginger, Daly, Ashton, and McKenzie!!

Leave a Reply

