Weebles

I had a peaceful morning, until I had an encounter with weebles.

After talking more to Ginger, I believe that I need to do a rotation type diet now.  (Sandra will be happy to hear this!!).  I am not going to get legalistic about it, but I’m going to try not to eat the same food two days in a row.  Especially highly reactive foods like peanuts, oats, corn, wheat, etc.  The key word here is try.

In trying to not eat oats today, I made a nice bowl of pumpkin grits.  I was about to take a bite when I saw a weeble!!!  I had no idea that weebles were in grits!  The aren’t even a month old.  I’m so glad that I didn’t eat any of it!!!

For those of you that don’t know, weebles are nasty little bugs that get into rice, flour, cream of wheat, barley, and GRITS!

So, today Luvy and I moved all the flour and rice to the freezer!  When I replace the grits, they will stay in the freezer!!!

YUCK!

Since breakfast was a bust, I made a great dinner.  I made Angela’s Energizing and Spicy Broccoli Dal.

It was wonderful!!  The only thing I did differently was I omitted the oil and used water to sauté the onion, lentils, and spices. This was only because my tummy was a little testy today.

Luvy and I ate up!

Wish me luck as I try this rotation diet!!  It may be difficult since almond milk is the only milk I use.  I don’t like rice milk.

Have any of you used hemp milk or coconut milk??

2 thoughts on “Weebles

  1. Pingback: In the Spotlight « Delights and Delectables

  2. Pingback: To Daddy « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

