Pump Those Legs

I love spin classes.  Luvy and I went to Louisville today after work to take a spin class.

First, we stopped by Whole Foods (of course!).  I had to replenish my grits.  🙂  I also picked up something new to try for breakfast!!  Stay tuned!!

We also made a pit stop at Guitar Center for Luvy.  

Believe it or not, he went in and didn’t play one keyboard!  We were on a mission.

Luvy and I have gone a couple of times to a gym here in Louisville to test the waters.  Unfortunately, I feel like this is a gym for an older population.  

We tried out a different spin class this week.  We missed the one we wanted to go to, so we went to another guy’s class.

Let me set the stage for you…  the youngest people in our class was us.  Our teacher was around 60ish, and he was wearing spandex riding pants.

He walked around the room saying ‘pump those legs’ and ‘you can do it’ and ‘give it all you’ve got’ in a monotone voice.  It was like Ben Stein was our spin instructor.

To give you an even better picture of the group of people we were spinning with he said ‘you are young and strong tonight’.  That made me giggle.

We did get a good workout though.  A big part of spinning is pushing yourself.

We came home to a crockpot full of chili.

Since I am avoiding wheat and corn today, I made some socca to go with our chili.

Socca

  • 3/4 cup of chickpea flour
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • dash of salt

Mix together.  Spoon into greased hot skillet.  Flip with bubbles appear.

It was ready in less than 10 minutes!  🙂

Do you all like spin classes??

Leave a Reply

