Chasing the Wind

Today was a beautiful day!!  It warmed up, but it was windy!

I wanted to go for a run, but I need a running buddy.  Plus, I’m still having some knee pain.  I really don’t want to go to the doctor!!

At my last doctor’s appointment, my doctor told me that I need to see an orthopedic surgeon if I want to run again.  😦

NO MORE DOCTORS!!!

Okay, I’m done with my crying fit.

The past few days have been so busy.  I feel like I’ve been chasing myself.

Meals have been sporadic and quick.

What do I make when I need dinner in 15 minutes or less??

Quick Tex-Mex Stir Fry

  • Rice
  • 1/2 link of seitan
  • Chopped bell peppers
  • onion
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • green bean
  • frozen spinach
  • 2 Tbsp water
  • chili powder
  • garlic powder
  • salt and pepper

I just threw unmeasured amounts of vegetables with the water and cooked it until vegetables were tender.  While veggies were cooking, I threw in the spices and chopped seitan and cooked rice.

Topped with Daddy’s famous salsa and nutritional yeast!

Done and done.

Happy belly.

Now.. off to do more school work and projects.

Why am I so busy?? Guess you will have to wait until tomorrow to find out!  😉

 

    Leave a Reply

    