Brain Fuel

I have lots of papers to write this week.

To make things super quick, I made a soup from my favorite Mama Pea and a chickpea bake from the wonderful Ashley.

When I don’t have time to be creative in the kitchen, I rely on these ladies a ton!  The soup just turned out okay.  I think my garlic clove was a little too large for the amount of soup I made.  It was WAY too garlicy.  I will be adding in some pumpkin to calm down the leftovers.

The chickpea bake, however, was wonderful!  It was especially good with sunflower butter spread on top!

Dinner was started and eaten in an hour!  Not too shabby.

We have visitors coming this weekend, so I REALLY need to get to cranking out some good work.

Luvy took me to a local coffee shop, JAVA, to study tonight.  It was a date night plus school work time.  Besides, I love JAVA’s coffee.

It is a local coffee shop.  I love local places.  I am all about supporting the small, local businesses.  Not to mention that JAVA has a great ambiance and feel to it!

I just got a plain decaf coffee and added my own almond milk from home.

Luvy sipped on a decaf mocha while working on school and work stuff.

Their coffee is great!  Not burnt tasting like Starbucks or too strong like Heine’s.  It was just perfect.  🙂

I was able to do a lot of research for my paper, and all I have to do now is write.  I’m so ready to have this semester behind me!!!

(I know… I look tired and like crap!  This is what school/work/life does to ya!)

Of course, I had better get used to writing because this time next year I’ll be elbow deep in my thesis.

Too bad Mama Pea and Ashley don’t live closer…  this time next year I’ll need a live in chef!

2 thoughts on “Brain Fuel

  1. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I assuredly enjoying every diminutive bit of it. I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. I assuredly feel strongly about it and love looking out more on this topic. If feasible, as you achieve expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with more data? It of course is extremely beneficial for me.

Leave a Reply

