Whirlwind

Another assignment down… three to go for the semester!  They are all due by Easter Sunday.  Tis a busy, busy week!

Okay, so about this past weekend… it was eventful!

We took Mom and Mike to St. James Park in Louisville to look at the old and beautiful historic homes.

They loved this.  It was cold and breezy, so we didn’t get to spend much time.  

Luvy and I love to run around the park here when it is warmer!

I like the Pepto Bismol house.  🙂

Could you imagine what these houses were like when they were first built?!?  I’m just glad I don’t have to clean them!

Afterward, we did some shopping!  We hit up Whole Foods, Home Depot, Loft and Kohl’s!

Luvy and I were sent a $10 coupon from Kohl’s.  We found these pretty new spring placemats.

I already got a spot on one!!  I hope they are easy to clean.  Something tells me that they will not be.

Knowing me, I need a placemat cover for my pretty placemats!!

It wasn’t supposed to rain Saturday night, so we planned to grill.  Well guess what?? IT RAINED!

Luvy was the master griller (as usual) and braved the rain.

Together, we produced a great meal.

We had grilled corn, roasted beets, grilled asparagus, and grilled veggie skewers w/ zucchini, squash, mushrooms, tomato, and onion.  Luvy, mom, and Mike had grilled chicken, and I made myself grilled tempeh with sautéed kale.  🙂  YUM!

This was Mom and Mike’s first time trying roasted beets.  Considering we didn’t have many leftovers, I think they were a hit.

The guys also put up our second ceiling fan.  🙂

It was an action packed weekend.

Now, I need to get school behind me so that I can take a breather!!!  It’s gonna be a whirlwind of a week!

Anyone else feeling the pressure of the end of the semester??

Leave a Reply

