Glorious Day

Happy Easter!!

Praise the Lord for His amazing sacrifice that has given us salvation!

Casting Crowns sing the old hymn beautifully in “Glorious Day”:

Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day, oh glorious day

This Easter has been beautiful.  Sure, the weather is raining and yucky, but nothing is more beautiful than remembering the Lord’s sacrifice for His children.

Sorry I went MIA on you all this weekend.  We went to Tennessee to visit with our family.  More on that later this week!

I decided not to blog or to make the blog a priority, because I wanted to spend all the time I could focused on family.  It has been since Christmas since we had seen them!

Today, we had a great (and packed!) service.

Luvy was looking good!  Definitely the most handsome man there, in my humble opinion!

After church, I couldn’t help but get a picture with my two favorite little men!  (Soon to be three!!!)

Our adopted family had us over for Easter lunch.  I love them so much– they really are like family!

Barbara out did herself (like always!) and had a wonderful spread.  She always cooks things that I can eat.  Love her!

Luvy and I contributed hummus, veggies, fruit, and my favorite millet and butternut squash salad.

The salad was a hit!  Recipe to come!

We stuffed our faces!  This was just our first trip…  I’m embarrassed to say how much I have eaten today!

I love getting to know these girls, because they are “girly” girls…  I need them to teach me.  

Shelby ended up painting my fingers and toes!  

We had so much fun chatting and hanging out.  

Barbara hooked me up with some pedicure flip-flops so I didn’t mess up my new toes.  🙂  

I was looking stylish for sure.

Sorry for the picture quality in some of these.  Jenni’s pictures turned out great, but my camera on my phone doesn’t do as well.

I didn’t any pictures of Jenni, because she was the photographer.  😦

I love spending time with them!  It makes Kentucky ‘home’.

Our camera decided to stay on vacation in Tennessee.  Oopsy.

I hope all of you had a lovely Easter Sunday!

Luvy leads worship at our church and did this Matt Maher song this morning.  I love the lyrics.  You can listen to it here.  I think it was the perfect Easter song.

“Christ Has Risen”

O death, where is your sting?
O hell, where is your victory?
O church, come stand in the light
Our God is not dead
He’s alive! He’s alive!

Leave a Reply

