Celebrate Good Times!

We have so much to celebrate today I can hardly stand myself.

Sundays are always very busy for Luvy, but today was full of excitement!

First, I must wish my very special and sweet friend Mary a Happy Birthday!

Mary has been such a special friend to me since college.  You can read more about our relationship here.

I wish I was there to celebrate with you, Mar!!

To celebrate Mary’s birthday AND to say a sad but exciting goodbye to our friend Trent, I made a Carob Cake!!!

Don’t worry… I’ll share my recipe with you soon!  It was very good!!!

To make things even more exciting, today is this blogs 6 MONTH ANNIVERSARY!!  I am so blessed by all of you.  Luvy and I are very happy to share our lives and bring you all into our home.  Delights and Delectables has been a huge therapy and blessing for me personally.  I hope you all enjoy the blog as much as I do!

Thank you all so much for your support and love over the past 6 months!  I’m hoping to be around for a long, long time!

If any of you have any suggestions or things you would like to see on Delights and Delectables, let me know!  I love you all and you don’t know how much I appreciate all the love and support you give me through the blog!

Leave a Reply

