Party Party

It is official.  My boss is an adorable pregnant lady!

She is having a little girl any day now, so today we threw her a surprise baby shower.  🙂

There were yummy treats.

I brought fruit (of course!).

And lots of cute gifts.  I got her some onesies!!!  I love onesies, and I have been looking forward to shopping for some ever since she told me she was pregnant months ago.  

Isn’t she a beautiful pregnant lady?!?!

1 Party down, 1 to go…

I came home and needed a jiffy dinner for Luvy and I.  We wanted a stir fry, but I wanted something “new”.

I get tired of the same ole, same ole.  Ya know??

Last week, I picked up some Chinese 5-Spice seasoning at World Market, so I decided to play around a little bit with our stir-fry.

Not Yo Average Stir Fry

  • Frozen veggies of choice (I used: broccoli, green beans, sugar snap peas, edamame)
  • Onion
  • Sliced mushrooms
  • Chopped Tempeh (tofu, Quorn Chicken, Chicken, or bean of choice)
  • Pineapple
  • Chinese 5 Spice – season to taste
  • Teriyaki sauce

Put vegetables, tempeh, and pineapple in large skillet with a couple tablespoons of water.  Steam until veggies are tender.  While steaming, add in chinese 5-spice and teriyaki.

Serve over steamed rice and garnish with cashews or peanuts.  I went with cashews.

This was amazing!!  It was much different from our traditonal stir-fry, which was what I was going for.  I will be doing much more experiments with Chinese 5-spice!  Be ready!!

We had to eat on a fly, because we had another party to get to.

Instead of our regular WOW on Wednesdays at church, the FCA hosted “The Party” at our church.  There were tons of teens there.  It was a zoo in there!  Luvy lead the worship.  It was the first time I have been able to go on a Wednesday in over a year because of school and such.  It was so refreshing to be able to go!

I’m partied out!!!

Excuse me now.. I’ve gotta go vote for my girl Lauren Alaina on American Idol!

One thought on “Party Party

  1. Pingback: Eating healthy on the go « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

