Diggin’ Around

How was y’alls weekend??

Sorry I went A-wall on you all yesterday.  Luvy and I spent the day and night together, so I took a break from the blog.

Luvy and I have our 3 year anniversary on Tuesday, so we celebrated last night.  Since we both work Tuesday and Luvy starts his PhD classes again tomorrow, we thought it would be best to celebrate early.  More on that in a minute.

Saturday was a dreary day and we knew that the next few days were going to be chilly and rainy, so we took the opportunity to plant our garden!

The soil up here is red clay, so Luvy mixed some good compost soil in so that our veggies will grow better.

Isn’t the hat and socks hot??  We were a good lookin’ couple working in the garden.  HA!

I left Luvy to the hard job of digging the holes and planting the tomato plants while I planted some red onions, radishes, and turnips.  We are going to plant some beets in the same row as the onions, but we haven’t found seed for them yet.

After I had those in, Luvy was still digging and planting the tomatoes!!  🙂  So, I planted some beans.  

Together we planted some squash, zucchini, and a cucumber plant.  The cuc was set to the side, because I’m allergic.

Some other things in the garden are eggplants, kale, celery, parsley, oregano, coriander, basil, and rosemary.  We still have bell peppers to plant and cilantro.

Hopefully it all comes up!!  If it does, we won’t have a veggie shortage!

We will just have to go home to get some corn and okra from the fam!  I can’t wait for us to have land so that I can grow a big garden.

My and Luvy’s families have always had big gardens.  Nothing is better than home-grown food.  I was talking to my Papaw yesterday, and he planted 2 big gardens!  He is growing melons and all kinds of goodies…  🙂  He might find me in his garden this summer…  Just sayin..

After we got finished diggin’ around in the garden, I was feeling lazy.  I think it had to do with the weather.  Cold and dreary does that to me!  I had promised Luvy a run, but I was dragging my feet.

We ended up going for a 2.5 mile run, and I felt so much better after!!  Plus, I had no knee pain at all!!!  Today, my hips are sore, but I have been stretching them out.

After our run, we got all cleaned up and Luvy took me on a date.  He took me to one of our favorite restaurants, Bonefish Grill! They are so accommodating to my food allergies, so I never have to worry when I eat there!  I didn’t take any pictures while we were out, because I just wanted to enjoy the moment.

I hope you all had a great weekend!!

See you all tomorrow!  It is a very special day!!

One thought on “Diggin’ Around

Leave a Reply

