Hogan’s Goat

Growing up, my daddy would always come in from working outside in the heat and exclaim, ” I need a shower.  I smell like Hogan’s Goat!”.  Where that expression came from I have no clue, but today…. I worked myself up to smelling like Hogan’s Goat!

My morning began by cleaning the spare bathroom.  By 8:45 I was finished but still didn’t have an appetite.  I decided to test out my knee this morning before breakfast.  Saturday I had some knee pain, so I wanted to see where I was on the healing process.  I didn’t even make it 3 miles this morning before the pain set in.  Not a good sign…

I came home and tried out the Fitnessista’s Summer Shape-up.  The ab workout killed me!  I haven’t worked my abs in a LONG time.  It showed today.  I need to do more weight lifting.  I stopped doing it over the winter when I was not feeling so hot.  On exercises I used to use 10-12 lbs. for I now need my 5’s!  I definitely lost some strength!  It will come back with time.  It looks like I’m going to have plenty of time for weights now that I am going to have to take a rest from running again.

There was no time to play around after my workout.  Breakfast was scarfed down and it was back to the races.

Spring cleaning has been put on the back-burner for a while with all that Luvy and I have going on.  It was high time to get it started. Especially since I got all my canning done!

Friday I got the master bathroom spotless.  Today, I cleaned the spare bathroom, the master bedroom, and the living room.  This entailed scrubbing baseboards, cleaning blinds, and crawling under my bed to vacuum.  🙂

When Luvy got home from work, he cleaned around the electronics.  Electronics hate me, so I don’t touch them.  In fact, if I look at them too long they will break!

By the time I was done, I was one hot mess!  (Notice there are no pictures of me??  That is because I would have broken the camera!)

I was in desperate need of food!!!  Good thing I had my mixed vegetable curry stewing on the stove.  I love how the longer you let indian stew, the better the flavor!  I changed it up a bit this time by adding in more veggies.  Instead of 2 cups cauliflower and 2 cups of broccoli, I did 1 cup each of broccoli, cauliflower, red bell pepper, and carrots.  Instead of the chickpeas, I did 1 cup of Quorn Chicken diced up.  I love that stuff!

Now tomorrow, it’s back to the real world of working.  Boo!!!  Actually, work will seem like a vacation compared to what I did today!

Do you all spring clean your house??  Want to come finish mine??

Leave a Reply

