Sweet Aiden

Tonight, I read an update on my sweet friend’s little boy.

His name is Aiden, and as I said last night he is only 10 months old.

Aiden has a form of cancer called “Undifferentiated Sarcoma”.   From what I understand, it is a rare and a very aggressive type of cancer.  It was certainly not the news that Stacey and Dave were looking for.

To give you a bit of background, Stacey and I met at freshman orientation at Carson-Newman College.  She was from the big city of Chicago, and I was from a lil town in Tennessee.  We couldn’t have been more different!  That is what made me love her even more!

We lived together for the better part of 3 years.  There were lots of trips, late night giggles, cuddling (ha!), and crazy/fun times!  We laughed, cried, and even fought a little. But then again, what are friends for??  She quickly became one of my best friends.

Stacey was always a BEAUTIFUL girl, inside and out.  It didn’t take long before she caught the eye of Dave.  I loved watching their relationship grow and develop.  

I was so happy to stand there next to her as she married her best friend.

Fast forward a couple of years, I was living in Kentucky and hadn’t gotten to hang out with Stacey much.  One night, she called me.  After talking for 30 or so minutes, she FINALLY got around to telling me she was pregnant!!  I was thrilled for her.  There is no other girl who loves kids and had such a gentle spirit as Stace.  I remember thinking what a great mother she was going to be!!

Aiden is one special and very blessed little boy to have Stace and Dave as parents.  I know the Lord is in control of this situation, but my heart still breaks for their family.

Stacey and Dave, I want you to know that you are never alone in this!  There are so many people who love you and are praying for you three!!

Go to this site to read more of Aiden’s story and for updates on him.

Please make yourself a reminder to pray for this family everyday!  Pray for a miracle to happen in little Aiden’s body!

One thought on “Sweet Aiden

  1. Pingback: Love You, Mean It! « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

