And We’re Off AGAIN

I’m blogging to you all from Chipotle tonight!  YUM!!!  Luvy and I are on the road yet again….

Sorry I have been a bit hit or miss this week.  My headache has been giving me fits.

You all know by now that I’m a walking disaster right?!?

If I must remind you… just check here.

Just to add insult to injury (literally), I burnt my hand last night!  This time, I did some good damage.  It’s a good thing I always keep burn cream at the house, so no need to go to the doctor!  🙂

Working today got interesting trying to floss patients’ teeth.  It did not feel good… at all.  Pair that with my lovely and ever persistent headache and I was just peachy today.

Speaking of peachy… I made a new breakfast creation with one of my many peaches today!

It was super quick and filling!  Plus, it is gluten free!

Strawberry and Peach Buckwheat Microwave Muffin

  • 1/4 cup buckwheat flour
  • 1 tbsp buckwheat groats
  • 1/4 cup apple sauce
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 Tbsp milk of your choice (my favorite for this is unsweetened hemp milk)
  • 2 strawberries, chopped
  • 1 peach, chopped
  • 1 flax egg =  1Tbsp flax mixed with 2 Tbsp warm water (or chia egg or regular egg)

Mix flax egg and allow to sit while you assemble rest of ingredients.  Mix apple sauce and vanilla extract in a bowl with milk.  Mix in flour and groats.  Stir in flax egg and strawberries and peaches.  Leave some of the strawberries and peaches out to top after it is cooked.

Microwave on high for 3 minutes.

Carefully take it out of the microwave.  It will be hot.  You don’t want to burn your fingers… trust me!

If it looks done and springs back when you touch it is done.  You do not want to over cook these… they do not taste good!

Topping ideas:

  • nut/ seed butter
  • coconut/ coconut butter
  • fruit
  • milk
  • granola

I topped mine with PB2, coconut manna, leftover peach and strawberries.  Then, I poured some hemp milk over the top!  YUM!!

This left me full for HOURS!  I wasn’t even hungry come lunch time!

Blogging may get sporadic this weekend since we will be at home with our families.  This was not a planned trip home, but our brother-in-law, Matt, just got home from Iraq.  We are celebrating his safe return home!

Back to the road… there is no rest for the weary, headachy, or burnt fingers…

One thought on “And We’re Off AGAIN

Leave a Reply

