Change is Coming

Life will never be the same.  My kitchen will be forever changed.

Today, I was delivered something that is going to keep me in my kitchen from now until I have successfully cooked everything in this book.

I have been patiently impatiently waiting for this book to come out for MONTHS!  It was finally delivered to my door today.

If you all don’t already know, I LOVE Mama Pea.  I love her wittiness, and her love for her family, friends, the Lord, and good food!  I pray that I will be a mom like Mama Pea someday!

Luvy is in for some good food over these next few weeks, because I plan on cooking up some good stuff!  I’ll keep you all posted on how it goes!

I was extremely excited to see that my favorite Mama Pea recipe was in the book!  I am a fool over her Jambalaya!

I am not at all good with change.  I like a routine.  If I have plans, I HATE when they get changed.  I eat oatmeal most mornings of my life (even when it is hot out!), because it is my routine.  This change to the blog, however, is going to be a welcome one! Especially since it will put us more in a routine.  🙂

Two things will be new to the blog are two new blog series.  First, I am going to do a serious on our girl’s summer book club.  I have been leading a book club for my college and young adult ladies over the summer.  We have been reading Sex in the City Uncovered.

It has been a great book for thought, discussion, and conviction.

The book takes the main themes of Sex and the City and discusses how women are looking for love in all the wrong places.  Whether that is in a relationship, money, clothes, food, casual sex, hookups, approval from others, or whatever we try to place in the “God spot” in our hearts.  Over the next few weeks, I am going to discuss what we have been discussing in our book clubs.

I would love it if you would follow along with me!  These will be posted on Sunday nights.  However, if something comes up and it can not be published on Sunday, it will be posted on Monday.  You can get the book from Amazon or any Christian Bookstore.  I am not certain if Barnes and Noble or Books-A-Million carries it or not.

Our first post will be this Sunday, so you have all week to get your book and read the first 2 chapters!  🙂

To know more about the author, Marion Jordan, and the book, go to her website here.  She has videos you can also watch concerning the book on this website.

Second, I am going to do a series on nutrition.  My sweet friend, Mary, is a wonderful Christian girl.  She is also a dietician and a fellow blogger!  She has agreed to do a guest post here soon featuring nutrition.

I would LOVE it if you would e-mail me, facebook, tweet, or post on this blog some questions or issues you would like addressed concerning nutrition.

Can’t wait to hear your questions!

Leave a Reply

