29 Today

29 years ago today, the love of my life was born!

Even though we have only been married 3 years, I feel like I have known him my entire life.

7 years ago, we were introduced.  I was a freshman in college, and he was a senior.  We quickly became good friends and dated for a little while.

He moved away, yet we still remained in contact.  What can I say??  There was something about this one..

We always seem to find a way to have fun together.  Heck, I even enjoy washing dishes with him!  

Just being around him is fun for me!

We dated my last couple years of college, even though we were 5 hours apart.  I think I cried every time I had to leave him or he left to go back!!

He would even drive 5 hours to let me clean his teeth.  Is that love or what??

My last year of college, we got engaged.

6 short months later, we married.  

That may have been the happiest day of my life!

I’m so very blessed to get to share my life with this incredible man!

To help make his birthday even more special, I made Jambalaya.  One of Luvy’s favorites!  Except this time, I added about 10-12 okras plus 2 tomatoes from our garden.  I also left out the jalapeno and cumin and added 1 tsp parsley and oregano.

It was the least I could do to show him how much he means to me!

Now that we are married, I still love to have fun with him and be around him.  However, I now know how incredibly patient, kind, tender, self-sacrificing, genuine, and loving he really is.  People say you don’t really know a person until you are married and are living with them.  If that is the case, all of you all are missing out!!!!!

Happy 29th Birthday Luvy!!  You are the best gift and blessing God has blessed me with!

One thought on “29 Today

  1. Pingback: Eating healthy on the go « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

