Juicin’

How is your weekend going?

We are having a great weekend!  Last night, Luvy’s team dominated in Cranium.

Everyone had a lot of fun!  I’m not a game person.  I wish I was, but I’m just not.

Today, Luvy and I did a juice cleanse.  Now that the day is almost over, I’m glad we did it.

Yesterday and this morning, we went to Whole Foods and Kroger and stocked up on all kinds of juicing goodies.

Some things that we juiced were:

  • beets
  • carrots
  • celery
  • spinach
  • apples
  • peaches
  • ginger (YUM)
  • oranges
  • grapefruit
  • cantaloupe

I only did carrots in Luvy’s.  I also didn’t use cucumbers or tomatoes.  I stayed away from carrots and cucumbers, because I am allergic to them.

I figure that I had better stay away from the things that I’m allergic to if I’m going to “cleanse”.  🙂  Tomatoes are also high in aciditiy so I stayed away from them because I have bad acid reflux.

Obviously neither of us are looking to lose weight, so why the cleanse??  The biggest reason is that we both have allergies that are out of control lately!

We both needed to flush out of systems to help with the allergies.  Second, I have been feeling very bloated and lethargic lately.  I also have been eating a lot of cereal and sweets which has led to me have serious food cravings!

We did this to just give our bodies a break and let it reset… ya know??

Some people do a juice cleanse for several days… I’m hungry and there is NO WAY I would last more than a day!

I will say that we have been very careful to listen to our bodies, if either of us felt dizzy or faint we would have eaten.  I’m hungry, but I’m not shaking or ravenous.  I also talked to a couple doctors, a dietician, and a nutritionist before doing this.

Since we didn’t “eat”, we laid low today.  We did our weekly devotion together, of course!  

I love Mark Driscoll’s study on Song of Solomon!  If I lived in Seattle, I would so go to his church!  He just tells it how it is!

Now, it is time for the 6th Harry Potter movie!  We are moving quick through them!!

I actually like them pretty well.

What are you all doing this weekend??

Leave a Reply

