Catching up

I haven’t posted anything that has been going on with Luvy and I for a while.  It’s about time we caught up, my friends!

I can never make a decision.  It is a serious problem sometimes.

It takes me about 20 minutes every morning to decide what to have for breakfast!!  I always end up asking Luvy what I want.  Then, once he picks sometimes I go with the one he didn’t choose because I change my mind.  I’m a sad case.  It’s a good thing I wear scrubs everyday or else I would never make it to work!  🙂

However, I have found that it has its advantages when it comes to decorating my house…  except the time we were trying to decide on a shade of yellow for the living room and I had 5 different shade samples painted on the wall…  we won’t go there.

I never buy anything to decorate our house unless Luvy and I both LOVE it.  That is why our house is not super decorated.  The things we do have, however, we love.  We just happened to go into World Market (where we find all of our decorations!) on Saturday, and we found this gem.

It suited our bedroom wall perfectly!  They were having a sale, and it was 30% off.  Plus, it is Luvy’s birthday month so we had a 10% off coupon and a $10 off coupon.  Not only was it the perfect fit, it was a steal!!

I’m excited that we finally found something to go on that wall.  Now if only I could find something for the empty kitchen wall and my completely empty spare bedroom/ exercise room! 😉

Monday night, Luvy and I decided to try to test my knee out and go for a short 2 mile run.  My knee felt great the entire time.  After we came in, I stretched and it never felt tight.  Later that night, the pain set in.  Yesterday I had a hard time even going up and down stairs.  Booger.  It’s back to the orthpaedic surgeon…Friday.  Eeeeek.

I just want my knee fixed so that I can enjoy running if I want.  I just know that I don’t want another cortisone shot!  It didn’t do any good last time, and I need it FIXED not masked by a shot.

I will keep you posted on how it goes.

Tomorrow night, I have a great crock-pot recipe to share with you all that involves cushaw!  If you don’t know what that is, I will enlightened you tomorrow!

Thanks for all the feedback that you have sent me concerning the nutrition posts!  I will be doing some more posts soon based on your feedback!

One thought on “Catching up

  1. Brittany,

    I haven’t read the nutrition posts but will definitely do that. If you need a guest writer, I’d be happy to write about how adding sugar and butter to anything is my family’s secret keeping this healthy look we all have up there in the Virginia hills.

    And tell Luvy that GrodVA loves him (and loved him first). 🙂

    Hope ya’ll are doing well!

Leave a Reply

