(almost) Perfect Fallish Saturday

Life is officially busy again.  I don’t know if I’m coming or going these days….

Today was the perfect fallish Saturday!  I say fallish, because technically it is still summer.  For starts, it was warmer, and it didn’t rain!!  🙂  100% better already.  Right???

My morning started off with making banana nut muffins and smoothies for me, Luvy, and Jenna.

YUM.  I tweaked my great grandmother’s recipe, and this recipe is amazing.  Be on the lookout for the recipe later this week!

Jenna and I took our smoothies to go, because we had business in Indiana.  We headed to Huber’s Farm to pick some apples.

We came home with a loot!  We picked 2.5 BUSHELS of apples.  That was 5 bags.  Plus, 1/2 a box of peaches and some grapes.  Good thing they didn’t weigh us before and after we picked.  We ate a ton.

You have to try everything out.  🙂

We didn’t get home until 3pm, so I was long overdue for some lunch.  Before I knew it, it was FOOTBALL TIME IN TENNESSEE.

To make my day even better, Tennessee beat Cincinnati 45- 23.  Must have been the Tennessee cups we used this morning plus Luvy and I both sported our ORANGE today.  Tyler Bray has an arm!!  I’m so glad to see TN having a great QB!

Also, Djokovic beat Federer in the US open semifinal!!  He came back from being down 2 sets to beat him.  I’m by no means a tennis gal.  I really don’t know that much about it, but I like Djokovic!  He is my favorite.

To ice the cake, we had leftovers for dinner tonight, so no cooking for me!  I just heated up some green beans to have with our leftover corn tortilla casserole that I made earlier this week.

If you all haven’t made my corn tortilla casserole, you need to.  It is Luvy approved and amazing!

It would have been an absolutely perfect day, but tonight I had to go to Wal-mart.  Have I ever shared with you all my HATRED of Wal-mart?

I will not let my terrible experience(s) at Wal-mart ruin a perfectly good day.

Now if only our Peyton could play tomorrow. 😦  We won’t think of that today though.

How is y’alls weekend going?

One thought on “(almost) Perfect Fallish Saturday

Leave a Reply

