NuNaturals Stevia **GIVEAWAY**

How’s everyone’s Tuesday going?

Besides school, traveling, and working, I have been experimenting in the kitchen.  In other words, I have been in heaven.  Luvy’ hasn’t fared too bad due to this either!  🙂

You all remember that I won a Stevia giveaway from my new blog friend, Erin, at The Grass Skirt??

Well, I have been putting all that Stevia to the test.  The verdict??  LOVE!  Well, expect the part where I put around 5-6 drops of the liquid vanilla stevia in my pumpkin oats.  Can you say WAY too sweet??  I forgot that the liquid stevia is highly concentrated.  Oopsy..  🙂

I have made Banana Nut Bread with the baking blend.

An apple crisp.

I have put the vanilla stevia in my oats, and used the cocoa stevia in my morning coffee.  It was similar to a mocha.  🙂

And last night, I made Angela’s Peach Apple Cobbler with the baking blend.

I am loving it!  Now, you might be asking yourself what exactly is stevia??

Let me enlighten you.  Stevia is an all natural sweetener made from the stevia plant.  It is unlike Splenda, Sweet N Low, or Equal in that it is not chemically altered or made.  It has no effect on blood glucose so it is safe for diabetics.  Also, your body doesn’t break it down like a sugar, so it is much better for your teeth!  🙂  Also, stevia is calorie free!  However, the NuNaturals baking blend is 20 cal per tablespoon.  That is much less than regular sugar!

I have found that it takes way less stevia than regular sugar in almost all my recipes.

Just so you all know, I am by no means getting paid to say any of this. I really do love it!

If you all want to try out the NuNaturals for yourself, send a stamped self-addressed envelope to:

NuNaturals, INC
2220 West 2nd Ave. # 1
Eugene, OR 97402

Also, anything you order on their website until September 30th, you can receive 15% off your TOTAL order.  Just enter the code BLG930.  If you spend over $35, you will get free shipping.

If that isn’t enough, NuNaturals is also going to give 4 of you lucky readers one 50 count box of NuStevia Packets and one 2 ounce bottle of NuNaturals Vanilla Stevia Liquid.

To enter the giveaway, leave me a comment below.  🙂

For additional entries, you can:

Make sure you leave additional comments below telling me you did the extra entries.  This contest is only open to the Continental United States (sorry!) and it will end Sunday, September 25, 2011.

9 thoughts on “NuNaturals Stevia **GIVEAWAY**

  1. I would love to try the Stevia! I have a few friend from SC who use it and LOVE it! Also, TOTALLY am a follower of your blog. I did the LEAP test back in 08. It is crazy just how much I was sensitive to! However, I haven’t been doing as good of a job controlling it as I should be. :-/ You’re inspiring! 🙂 I have a few recipes that you may like! My sister in law’s sister and mom are both celiac and have made some *amazing* dishes with what they can and can’t eat!! Keep it up girl!

  2. Pingback: My Day in a Picture - Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

