It Got Me.

It finally caught up to me.  I tried to be nice and make friends, but it wasn’t having it.

This weather hates me.  I tried to embrace the cool fall weather, but no.   Even with all my efforts and positive thinking, it betrayed me.

I can’t breathe out of my nose, and my throat is scratchy and dry.  I’m quite manly sounding actually.

This morning, I didn’t even take the time to dry or fix my hair.  Thank goodness the lovely Jill taught me how to side braid my hair for days like today.  

(My.. what big eyes you have.  Yikes!)

I actually ended up getting several compliments on my hair.  Maybe I’ll not take the time to get ready in the mornings more often!

I have been spending my time with my warm tea, not hot… hot doesn’t feel good going down.

Plus, Ricola’s.  I’m not a fan of the Honey Lemon, but then again I’m not so sure that I’m really tasting them.

One thing I do know for sure is that I have some apples that are starting to get soft.  You know what that means??

I’ll be putting these to good use making my mamaw’s applesauce.  Recipe to come!

One thing that is going to make me feel better is this:

We got Madea in the mail today!!  Tyler Perry is a genius, and I love the Madea movies!

Let’s hope I don’t scare all my patients away tomorrow with my man voice.  🙂

How is your all’s week going?

Leave a Reply

