Fall Weekends

Yesterday was the perfect fall day!  I love fall weekends!

Luvy and I worked on school stuff most of the day, but that evening we went for a long walk in one of our favorite parts of Louisville.  We went to an area called the Highlands.  It is where a lot of our favorite restaurants are.  To call that area eclectic might be an understatement.  I think that’s why we like it so much.  🙂

On the way back , we walked through some neighborhoods.  We realized that we were matching after we started walking.  We both had on orange UT t-shirts and black bottoms.  Even in Louisville, people were yelling Go Vols as they drove by.  We got several compliments on our shirts.  🙂  It almost felt like East Tennessee…

Today we had the annual church picnic.  I forgot the camera.  (Doh!)  We didn’t stay long, because I have a bad cough.  Yikes.  We have big plans this weekend and next week, so I have to get rid of this asap!  It is a congested cough.

I’m off to hang out with Luvy and turn in early tonight.  I’m starting physical therapy tomorrow morning for my knee.  About time, right?

How was y’alls weekend??

Leave a Reply

