I’ve got my eye on you

In between the madness that is my life, I had to make a pit stop to get my eyes checked.  I have always had a strong reaction to the medicine that makes your eyes dilated.  

This was me at my appointment.  I love how my eye doctor gets me in and out!  He doesn’t as my grandmommy would say “diddle daddle”.  He gets to the point, checks you out, and sends you home.  That’s just the way I like it.

I have always had trouble with my left eye.  I had a lazy eye when I was little, and I will never be able to see 20/20 out of that eye.  I am super protective of my eyes because of this.  My present eye doctor is the very first one that I completely trust with my eyes.  However, I’m sure my blood pressure is through the roof when I go in there!

With all that stress, plus school and everything that is going on this week (more on that later!), I was starving by the time I made it home.

Lucky for me, Luvy had dinner ready when I got home.  It was close to 7 when I rolled in, so my tummy was hungry!  

Doesn’t everyone eat with sunglasses on?

I’m still having a hard time reading my computer…. Maybe I should get Luvy to edit this before I publish it to make sure I didn’t type any profanities!  🙂

It has now been 4+ hours since I have had my eyes dilated, and I still look like this!  

Looks like dancing with the stars will be enjoyed with popcorn and sunglasses tonight!

How is y’alls week so far??

Leave a Reply

