Let the traveling begin!

This is a whirlwind of a week to say the least!  I have had appointments outside the office everyday this week.  Whew!

On top of appointments work, and school stuff, we have been packing for 2 back to back trips!  Call us crazy because we don’t know whether we are coming or going.  In fact, as I write this, I am sitting in my car typing while Luvy drives us.  Don’t worry… I’ll have my turn.

Our first trip has officially begun!  Yipee!

I am very excited about this trip, because my cousin, Chris, is getting married Saturday.

Chris is more like a brother than a cousin.  We are the same age, and so we grew up together.  He is our only cousin on my dad’s side, and the only cousin I grew up around. 

We have been through everything in life together–celebrations and grief.  

Now, I’m so excited to celebrate with him and Amanda!!  Plus, Luvy is officiating the wedding.

Chris and I haven’t gotten to spend a lot of time together recently because of us living so far apart.  I’m really excited to hang out with him and the rest of the family this weekend.  Plus, it is so heart warming and touching to me that my family respects and loves Luvy so much that they want him to officiate the wedding.

Okay, I’ll stop being sappy now.  Blogging might be sparse this weekend, because the wedding is in the country, and I don’t think there will be internet access.  In fact, I’m not even certain if I will have cell phone service.  That actually might be refreshing!

I must get back to my Chipotle, because it’s my turn to drive.

Until next time!

Do you find it refreshing or frustrating to be without cell service or internet?

Leave a Reply

